A New Year’s Blitz – January 2017

January 2, 2017 at 3:00 am (dark fantasy, horror, writing) (, , , , , , , )

chantal-headshotAfter taking it easy last year, I’ve decided this year I’m going to up my productivity. For the first year, I’ll be adding a submission blitz in January to get my annual submission total up to 100 (or more.)  I was lucky that Gamut is open to submissions today.  They close after receiving 300 submissions, and that’s usually within 24 hours, so I squeezed in a couple while the window was still open – one reprint and one original.  I only have so many unsubmitted stories at the moment, so in addition to hitting up reprint markets, I’m going to have to make an effort to either generate a few new things to put out or edit my novel manuscripts to resubmit somewhere new.

I’m not big on resolutions,  but with a big new challenge to deal with at my day job and seeing a lot of things that need organizing at home, I’ve decided the only way I can do it is to cut down on my time online and watching TV or movies.  I also want more time to read and perhaps start writing reviews again.  I was good about it today and got a few things done that needed doing and a few things read.  I just hope I can stick to it.  It almost feels like I’m trying to shake an addiction.

I hope 2017 shapes up to be a better year than the last one.  It definitely holds potential.  Let’s see if I can make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

