Let’s Blitz Again – New Release

October 24, 2016 at 1:31 am (horror, Links, writing) (, , , , , )

screenshot-2016-10-23-at-1-29-59-pm-editedAlong with recording my second blitz rejection (and another non-blitz one) I get to celebrate the release of one of my blitz acceptances (this month’s!)  Jitter Press accepted my flash piece “The Candy Apple Man”, which is available now in Issue #5.  If you prefer an electronic format, they have a digital version available as well.

Yesterday’s submission was sending out a recently rejected story to a call that looked like a good match, perhaps even better than my first try.  Today’s is another stab at an acceptance for one of my flash stories.  It’s been rejected a couple of times before but I think it has potential.

Thanks to the recent rejections, I have enough stories available for submission to make it to the end of the blitz even if I don’t finish anymore new stories over the next week plus.  I’ll keep hoping for some more acceptances in the meantime.  Fingers crossed.

 

Leave a Reply

