Let’s Blitz Again – October 2016 #10

October 15, 2016 at 12:54 am (writing) (, , , , , , )

28968_10150173648865032_6591698_n-editedAfter a week of turmoil at my day job, the seriously stressful kind, it’s a relief to come home to my writing and family. I’m still poking away at my garden, but it’s almost at an end.

My submission yesterday was one from my pseudonym and today’s was a reprint.  I’m getting creative because I’ve had so few responses during this blitz and no rejections to date, which means I’m starting to dig pretty deep into my shrinking “available for submission pile”.  Not counting available novels, I only have a dozen shorts left that aren’t reprints (I have oodles of those), and a third of the remaining originals are flash or micro fiction.  I’m still making progress on “Smiles All Around”, which will hopefully be ready for submission early next week, but I’m going to be reaching to get all 32 subs in (since I’m extending this blitz to November 1.)  I will have to fill in the gaps with reprint submissions and novel queries.

Time to chill and to shake off some of the negative energy still clinging to me from the day.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

