Let’s Blitz Again – October 2016 #9

October 13, 2016 at 2:17 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , )

11822982_10155860366935032_1772408397614030219_o-editedYesterday’s submission, a query to an agent, took longer than I had anticipated so I didn’t get around to blogging, but today’s is done with time to spare.  It’s the second time out for this newer story, rejected once only by a pro-rate venue.  A cheeky tale with a chilling ending, I’m quite fond of it –  which often is a mark of doom for my stories because I have quirky, eclectic tastes, so the ones I don’t like as much often fare better.  If I find them a little dry or ordinary, they tend to find a home quite quickly.

I’m working on a story, “Smiles All Around,” I hope to have finished by the end of the week.  I’m writing it for a specific call.  It is flowing nicely and ties in some of my work experiences.  I also managed to squeeze in a bit of gardening, while the nice weather lasts.  Frost will clear things out soon enough.

In the meantime, things keep growing and I keep picking.

 

Leave a Reply

