Let’s Blitz Again – October 2016 #7

October 10, 2016 at 2:45 am (horror, Reviews, writing) (, , , , , )

60999_10150252267550032_2451068_n-editedAnother day, another first time submission. I actually wrote this one for a different submission call, but it was a second attempt after the first one was rejected, and I didn’t quite get it done in time.  I have mixed feelings about it, but the same thing can be said about some of my greatest successes so I’m not about to toss it away without giving it a try.  It could surprise me.

I didn’t get to the review I want to write, but today was a busy day and tomorrow promises to be just as busy.  Jugger, swimming, shopping, cooking, veggie prep, and working on the blitz doesn’t leave much time for anything else.  I meant to bake some bread and freeze some greens today, but that didn’t happen.  Instead I ended up experimenting with quinoa, broccoli and cheese.

Back to more hunting out submission calls.  Maybe I can find a couple looking for reprints.

Leave a Reply

