Blitz’s End – April 2016

May 1, 2016 at 2:37 am (writing) (, , , , , )

1914373_247403470031_3561669_nToday marks the end of this year’s spring blitz. These last few days have been made up of recycling rejections from the month and one poetry submission.  While I did receive an acceptance in April, and one that made me especially happy, it wasn’t from any blitz submission but one of the extras I manage during the year.  I’m hoping I see at least one “yes” out of 30 submissions, but so far all I’ve seen were “no”s.  That usually happens when my focus is on pro-rate venues (unintentional this time, but that was how it worked out.)

Now my attention will be turning to my garden and May promos of newly released anthologies, but I’ll still plug along with more stories.  I’ll continue to post as anything else interesting comes along.

Here’s to good news and better weather.

Leave a Reply

