April Blitz 2016: Good News and some Gratitude (#14-17)

April 18, 2016 at 12:48 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , , , )

1914373_247892685031_757370_nI have been diligent about submitting this month, and I’ve managed to dig up some untried venues with themes suited to my work, including a YA podcast, an online magazine with strange topics and a new pro-rate venue, where I sent my latest completed tale.

I would have posted my progress yesterday but I was distracted by some truly “squee-worthy” good news, that I unfortunately can’t share until later in the week. I’ll just say I managed to achieve one of my writerly goals and it involves working with someone I highly respect.

So I’m feeling grateful for this and for the lovely weather that allowed me to enjoy some jugger today.  I have to go hunting for more new venues tomorrow, so I might not be posting again for a couple of days.  I can guarantee I’ll definitely have a post up on Wednesday.

Have a great week 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

