April Blitz 2016: The Next Three (#8-10)

April 11, 2016 at 2:25 am (dark fantasy, horror, writing) (, , , , , , )

springI have become a terrible procrastinator lately, which I hope will change with better weather, but at at least I’m getting the submissions out there. Three more have been sent, one dark fantasy, one horror and one weird tale, two have which have had pro-rate “maybe”s turn to “no”s and had several re-submissions without a bite. I’m still hopeful though, and I’m treading in untested waters by sending them out to new publishers/new venues.  A lot of them are only offering token payments, but right now I’m just looking for some variety, not necessarily my next shot at a pro-rate sale.

This weekend was particularly nasty for April, with a heavy wet snowfall this morning, so I don’t expect to shakes the blahs anytime soon.  An acceptance or two from this blitz might help, until I finally get to start planting my garden. That usually lifts my spirits (fresh veggies – yay!)

I’ll keep my eyes out for new calls.  I have no lack of material for submission, so my focus now is on finding my stories a home.

Leave a Reply

