April Blitz 2016: A Triple Play (#5-7)

April 8, 2016 at 1:39 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , )

kilosThings happen.  When I’m doing one of my twice a year submission blitzes, sometimes I get distracted by other things and skip a day.  I had every intention of catching up the next day, but I fell asleep early and that brought an end to that idea.

Third day’s a charm, and despite jugger practice, I did manage to squeak in three submissions to get myself back on track – one superhero submission and two horror tales.

I’m also working on a short, inspired by the latest chicken mink attack.  My husband manage to eliminate both sneaky predators so far, but there’s a third skulking about.  The story is almost finished and then with a few tweaks, I’ll be able to add it to the blitz.

Leave a Reply

