April Blitz 2016: Submission #2

April 3, 2016 at 3:10 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , )

1930503_71700570031_9229_nToday’s submission went out to a small Canadian press preparing their first teen anthology. With one very minor tweak, I had just the thing for them, towards the lower end of their preferred word count. It’s only a token payment call but I like the idea of working with a new Canadian publication.  I’ve worked with four Canadian publishers to date, but I’d be happy to increase that number.  Most of my acceptances have come from U. S. venues.

I’m trying to decide what I’ll work on next, story-wise.  It’s hard to think past the drama that my unfortunate family is dealing with in France (I may go into detail later, if the situation demands it – I could be setting up a Change.org petition if all else fails), the reorg going on at my workplace and some bad news from friends.  Right now my own problems seem petty in comparison and the world, pretty harsh and scary.  If I write something, it will have to be truly escapist.

Leave a Reply

