And Some of the Waiting is Over

December 18, 2015 at 2:37 am (Links, writing) (, , , , )

Clockwork_CanadaI can now happily share the cover for the steampunk anthology that will contain my story “The Curlicue Seahorse,” scheduled to come out in May. Thanks to today’s cover release at Black Gate, everyone can get a good look at it, and I think it’s pretty spectacular.

I also signed and sent back two contracts today so I’m expecting to be given the go ahead to share some news on one of those (the other has already been shared.) But for the sunshine there must be a little rain – I also received a couple of rejections. They were nice rejections, complimenting my writing, but rejections are never all that welcome, even if they are nice about it.

I still have some more waiting to do for other things in the works, and a new story to work on, but this was a happy pre-Christmas surprise.

Leave a Reply

