The Season for Waiting

December 16, 2015 at 10:57 pm (fantasy, horror, writing) (, , , , , )

I’ve had lots of news lately, but unfortunately not things I’m at liberty to share. I got a peek at an anthology cover but I have to wait for it’s official release. I recently received an acceptance and contract but mum’s the word until the official ToC is announced and I’m still waiting to spread joy about an earlier acceptance which I’ve been asked to keep quiet for now.

I’m also waiting on the release of three anthologies I’m in, two horror, one fantasy, that are supposed to be released soon, but I haven’t had word on any exact dates.

With all this waiting, I’m getting a little twitchy – kind of like a kid waiting for Christmas Day.

So I’m trying to keep myself occupied by enjoying my new netbook (with its 9 hour battery life -yay!) and writing and submitting a few short stories. That way, the waiting doesn’t seem so bad.

Twitch, twitch.

Leave a Reply

