October Submission Blitz 2015 – Query and Micro Fiction

October 28, 2015 at 1:06 am (dark fantasy, horror, writing) (, , , , , , , )

My plans for blogging multiple times this month are as dead as my poor tomato plants after the first serious frost. Unfortunately, my time available for writing has been cut short by the slow demise of a netbook battery that has proven difficult to replace and my daughter reclaiming her laptop – so I’m limited on what I can do away from home.  This includes finding time to write my blogs.  So, I’m abandoning my Scary Litte Girl theme and just focussing on the blitz itself until the end of the month.

Actually, it did take a bit longer for my garden to die this year.  The warm weather lasted longer.  I was still picking kale, broccolini, beets and chard on Monday.  A happy time suck, but one nonetheless.

Anyway, aside from the first couple of acceptances, I’ve only had a handful of rejections and I’m waiting on the rest.  One story was rejected a couple of times, only to be sent off again – but I have made my 27 submission goal as of today.  Only four more to go before end of month and multiple possibilities.  My submissions did include three micro fiction submissions, not my norm, and a rare agent query.  I haven’t tried that in a couple of years, but I stumbled across one today that might click with my work, and at least now I have a couple of pro-rate acceptances to mention in my query letter.

So I’ll push my way on to Halloween.  I’ve asked for a new computer for Christmas so I can get my writing back on track.  We’ll see how that one turns out.

More later…

Leave a Reply

