October Submission Blitz 2015 – Reprints, Reprints

October 8, 2015 at 12:24 am (writing) (, , , , , )

While I’ve fallen behind on my blogging, I have been keeping up on my blitzing.  Seven days, seven submissions, including two reprint submissions which tend to be a rare thing for me.  It’s not that I’m not willing to submit them, but aside from the odd podcast or “for the love” venue I don’t often see calls for submissions that allow them.  I also submitted to a charity anthology that does offer a token payment.  I’ve sourced out a few more possibilities too, but I have to continue the hunt for promising opportunities.

My scary little girl for the day is a real life B belle, the notorious Mary Bell.  One of the youngest little murderers out there, she strangled two little boys, one four and one three, before being caught and put away.  Blame was attributed to being raised with constant exposure to violence and sex (her mother was a prostitute who had tried to kill Mary and then forced her to participate in her “work”.)  She was eventually released as an adult and given a new identity, but the families of the murdered boys will always consider her a monster who ruined their lives.  Multiple documentaries have been made about her scary ways.

24 submissions left to go.

Leave a Reply

