My Favorite Things: The Adventures of a Horror Horticulturalist

July 8, 2015 at 10:38 am (writing)

Emz Newz

Name: Chantal Boudreau
Current obsession: Gardening

Garden1Writing might be one of my biggest loves. My family comes first and coffee comes second, of course. I’m rather taken with a sport called jugger too (that’s for another day’s discussion.) But I also have a seasonal love and that’s my backyard garden.

Think of a horror writer and the image comes up of someone wearing dark clothing with pale skin and too much black eye make-up, locked away in some attic or basement typing frantically away at a keyboard. Well I’m not that kind of horror writer. As much as I love late nights trying to devise means of thrilling and chilling, I also like getting down and dirty in my backyard. We’re talking the earthy kind of dirt, filled with weeds, seeds, bugs and compost. The sun at my back and a tan on my face – that’s my summer satisfaction.

Garden3It…

View original post 527 more words

Leave a Reply

