More News Post Blitz

May 19, 2015 at 10:40 pm (Links, writing) (, , , , , )

zucThis time of year my focus tends to be on gardening more than writing, but I’m happy to see submission seeds I planted during my blitzes are yielding fruit. I’ll be announcing the release of one of my zombie stories shortly from an acceptance from a prior submission blitz, and from this April one I just received a semi-pro rate acceptance for a favourite story of mine I’ve been shopping for some time. The ones I like best can take longer to find a home because I tend to be picky about venues, reserving them for semi-pro or pro rate calls for submission. I’m extra happy about this acceptance because it comes with multiple contributor copies as well as a good flat fee. It’s also a really good fit with the anthology.
I still am writing in dribs and drabs, toying with another fairy tale mash-up, one that mixes Snow White with Norse mythology. I’m also trying to dig up more info on two contracted acceptances that may or may not have been released. I couldn’t find my story listed on the table of contents for one anthology – the publisher has had issues, so if it turns out to be a no-go I won’t be terribly upset. The other anthology was released with no official notice sent my way and I haven’t been able to locate a table of contents for it anywhere. I was on the online acceptance list that used to be posted but now is gone and I do have a contract for it. I have to assume, at the moment, my story is in there, but I can’t be sure.
More updates as they come in – back to gardening.

Leave a Reply

