April Blitz – The End

May 1, 2015 at 1:54 am (writing) (, , , , , )

I finally dug deep and completed the rewrite of my lone steampunk story. It has now been resubmitted…fingers crossed.

I also wrote up, tweaked and sent out a dark humour SF flash piece. I was aiming for a Fredric Brown approach – one of my favourite writers. I’m at least hoping to squeak through to round two. I’ll just have to wait and see.

So that’s it – this year’s spring blitz is over. I’ve had limited responses so far, so now I have to brace myself for the many rejections that will eventually head my way.

On to figuring out what project to start next.

Leave a Reply

