April Blitz – Day 14

April 15, 2015 at 1:37 am (dark fantasy, horror, writing) (, , , , )

I’m riding pretty high at the moment as I submit two more stories – this time to the same publisher for two different publications. I received an acceptance for one of my submissions this month, contract to follow, and I received the cheque for my first official pro-rate sale.  Happy times.

On a sadder note. I discovered one of the pro-rate venues that had given me a couple of maybes in the past had closed down at the end of 2014. It’s always disappointing to see a professional venue that made an effort to encourage newer writers fold.

I’m starting to have to dig a little more to find good fit for what’s left to submit, but at least I’m almost halfway to blitz end.

Leave a Reply

