April Submission Blitz – Third Time’s the Charm?

April 28, 2014 at 1:46 am (writing) (, , , , , )

I sent out a story to a British call for submissions today that matched the story really well, but it’s only a token payment market. I think the story has a good shot. It came back from two pro-rate submissions with rejections, but not firm “no”s. It made it as far as final selections with the first venue and it got positive feedback from the second and a suggestion that it only just didn’t make the cut. It’s a strange story – full of conspiracy theory-like implications and layers of plot – so I wasn’t sure how it would be received. It’s definitely not my typical story and has an ambiguous ending, but I still enjoyed writing it and I think it has some worth.

I may try to squeeze in one last new story before month’s end for another pro-rate market. We’ll see if I can finish it up in time.

More tomorrow J

Leave a Reply

