April Submission Blitz – Charity

April 27, 2014 at 1:33 am (writing) (, , , , , )

I normally aim to submit to at least a couple of stories to charity anthologies during a blitz, but today’s submission was the first for this April. I just haven’t seen a lot of opportunities at the moment, and the few I did run into didn’t match what I had available until today. Conveniently, I had opted not to submit the one and only ghost story I’ve written to another anthology I was eying, so when the post for this charity anthology came up, it was readily available. They may not like it or accept it, but I’m happy to donate it if they do.

I did get another rejection with mostly positive feedback, but on the whole, I haven’t received very many responses (other than acknowledgements of receipt) for the submissions I sent out this month. I’d like to see another five acceptances in addition to the one I’ve already received, but considering the number of pro-rate submissions I sent out during this blitz, that goal may be a bit lofty. We’ll see.

Only four more to go.

Leave a Reply

