April Submission Blitz – Happy Easter

April 21, 2014 at 2:08 am (writing) (, , , , , )

I sent off a shorter story today, a longer flash fiction “real-life horror” piece to a newer venue offering semi-pro rates. We’ll see how that fares. I did more work on my fairy-tale mash-up and I’m still waiting on that third rejection from Simon 451. I submitted “Sifting the Ashes” later than the other two but it should be coming soon. I’m much more interested in receiving the responses for the three other novels I submitted elsewhere. I feel I have better chances at a “yes” with those three, even though a “no” is more likely.

Other than that, I just hung out with the kids today enjoying a ham dinner and Easter candy – the hubby had a weekend outing but at least he’ll be back for my next two days off. I hope the rest of you are enjoying time off with family and friends. Let’s hope the spring is here to stay and I can get started on my gardening soon.

Leave a Reply

