April Submission Blitz – Going for the Win

April 19, 2014 at 3:05 am (writing) (, , , )

I mentioned before that I won’t participate in writing competitions with entrance fees, but I do sometimes have a go at ones that you can enter for free. I sent one of my stories off to a writing contest today and I have one entered in last quarter as well. I don’t think I have much of a chance, but as with the pro-rate venues, I’m still going to try. They say one of the things that factors into success in writing is luck along with things like hard work and talent. I think there’s far more to winning one of these contests than just luck, but it does play into it.

I also chose to enter stories in to these last couple of quarters that are a far cry from what I usually write – we’ll see if that makes any difference.

Leave a Reply

