April Submission Blitz – Sending Things Down Under

April 10, 2014 at 2:50 am (writing) (, , , , , )

I submitted a flash fiction story today to a venue in Australia. I haven’t received any Australian acceptances yet. Most have been from the US, a small handful from the UK, and only three so far from my home and native land. Admittedly, I haven’t submitted very many times to Australia, so that doesn’t allow for much chance at success. One rejection from that far away place arrived so quickly after sending out the submission, I find it hard to believe they did anything more that peek at the cover letter before hitting send on their form rejection letter.

I’m not going to let that dissuade me any. This is only the third resubmission for this flash fiction piece so I’m hopeful. I know it fits the venue’s theme. I’ll just have to wait and see if it suits their fancy.

More tomorrow J

Leave a Reply

