April Submission Blitz – Decisions, Decisions

April 4, 2014 at 11:16 pm (dark fantasy, fantasy, horror, writing) (, , , , )

I’m not having any trouble finding venues open to submissions this time around. The main challenge at the moment is deciding what to submit where. Most of what I have on hand is dark fantasy or fantasy, with a few horror pieces I’m looking to resubmit after past rejection, but several of the venues are looking for any kind of dark or weird fiction, which makes for a tough choice. I was tempted to send a longer piece to the pro-rate venue I submitted to today, but they said they really needed flash fiction, so I went with a playful dark morsel that got a maybe from another pro-rate venue. I’d like to think that’s going to give me a better shot at success – but we’ll see.

I have so many things I want to do this weekend: time spent with the family, four different print books I want to read and several ebooks too, getting my taxes together (I really should finish that,) movies to watch, a house to clean and so much more. Writing’s actually on the back-burner at the moment…too much to submit and keep track of. I actually should be focusing on either editing older novels or working on Dominion, but I have too many other things vying for my attention. Hopefully I’ll be able to come up with some sort of list of priorities.

More tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

