NaNoWriMo Progress Report

November 9, 2013 at 3:04 am (Casualties of War, writing) (, , , , , , )

It’s day 8 and I’m almost at 14,500 words. Not a bad start. Concentrating on NaNo with so much else going on, like Hal-Con this weekend, means I’ve had to take a break from my blog, but I plan on posting the odd progress report, excerpt and maybe on an ambitious day I’ll even share some of my research. I learned a lot about crows while preparing for this novel and I wouldn’t mind preparing a piece on Cascade.

For now, I’m going to focus on getting myself ready for my day at the con tomorrow, including packing away the books I’m bringing with me. I have a couple I’m hoping to get autographed and four copies of my Masters and Renegades novel, Casualties of War. I intend on giving those away to four lucky folks who track me down, dressed in my blacks and purples. I’ll have my daughter with me and at some point I’ll be dropping down to visit the merchant room, where Tyche Books will be selling copies of the Masked Mosaic anthology.

Anyway, back to my preparations and more NaNo writing. I’ll have more to report back after the convention.

1 Comment

  1. NaNo 2013 Day 8 | Side Quest Publications said,

    […] NaNoWriMo Progress Report (chantellyb.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

