October Submission Blitz – Heading into NaNo

November 1, 2013 at 1:23 am (writing) (, , )

As I send out the last of my submissions, I’m looking forward to hunkering down and doing some serious writing. It’ll be nice to escape the sea of rejection letters I’m drowning in. Serve me right for thinking I might be able to finally land a pro-rate sale, which is where most of my submissions went for the month. I should know better by now. Not that I won’t delude myself into thinking otherwise a couple of times a year, but toward the end of the month is when reality hits, and I have to suck it up, shrug and direct my attention elsewhere for a while.

Considering the flood of “no”s, I had plenty of fodder for resubmission. It would have been nice to get one acceptance in the mix to remind me there is still hope. Such is life.

I’m sure by the time NaNo is over I’ll be desperate for the break I have planned for December. I’m already tired, and November hasn’t even started.

-Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

