October Submission Blitz – Halloween Haunts

October 2, 2013 at 2:16 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , )

Now that I’ve finished the first draft of Endeavor, I’ve decided to attempt my second submission blitz for the year.  I started by submitting my weird tale, “On the Tip of her Tongue,” to Drabblecast. I have at least two pro-pay submissions to make this month, still trying to finally reach that goal. With a couple of hopeful submissions out there already, I may get my first pro-pay sale by year’s end. One can dream. I’m already getting the chance to see an anthology containing one of my stories in a local bookstore so it’s time to look ahead to the next great thing.

Along with my blitz, in honour of this Halloween month, I plan on exploring horror tropes as I go – for added interest. We’ll see what I can put out there, while revving up for this year’s NaNoWriMo and Hal-Con. It looks like things will be very busy right up until Christmas.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

