10 Simple Questions – WWW Edition

September 11, 2013 at 10:32 pm (horror, Links, writing) (, , , , , , )

with Rebecca Snow

And now a few words from a lady I consider my horror writer alter ego. It’s like she’s the horror yin to my dark and freaky yang. Someone asked me once who I’d want to finish any unfinished stories, were I to kick off tomorrow, and she’s top of the list.

1) Who are you?

I am me…Rebecca Snow. I have a super power that no one can see. Anything else I’d say here would be rambling blather and sleep inducing (sleep…what is this thing sleep? – CB).

2) What have you written and in particular, what have you written that’s wicked?

Words…I’ve written lots of words. Not as many as some, but more than others. As for being wicked, just about everything I write is wicked in one way or another (I can vouch for that – CB). Even the humor is a little evil. As for all the places I’ve had a story published, instead of type them out, here’s a link. http://cemeteryflowerblog.wordpress.com/publication-credits/

3) I’m sure you’ve heard this before, but why do you write?

If I don’t write, the voices get too loud. If I ignore them too long, I start to twitch (that might be kind of fun to watch – CB).

4) Do you have a preferred theme or topic (zombies, serial killers, demons, etc…)?

To read, I prefer anything that doesn’t make me roll my eyes like dice. In writing, I rather enjoy horror in general. I’ll try any topic once as long as it doesn’t make me want to scrub off my skin. I find horror to be a great way to relieve any frustration that lingers throughout the day.

5) Are you a pantser or a plotter and why?

Having had to ask what a pantser is, I have deduced that I am a pantser. Granted, sometimes I plot my pants. Most of the time, I get an idea, grab a few characters out of the closet, and throw them into the middle of things to see what they do (I always marvel at those who can do this, because it never works for me – CB). It isn’t always successful, but it is fun to watch.

6) What do you like most about writing?

I like getting the stories out of my head so other people can see them. They aren’t always well received, but I’m not the greatest vocal storyteller. It’s much easier to scribble the tales than tell them.

7) What challenges you the most about writing?

I wrestle with interruptions. I have a writing room, but the cats always know where to find me.

8) Who or what inspires you most?

Breathing (that must make life easy – CB).

9) What are your plans for the future?

Funny, other than short term, I rarely make big plans. I’m in middle of a few shorts. Hopefully, my next endeavor will be another novel that has more of a chance at being published than either of my others. (I wish I could be so laid back…I always have new unachievable goals to add to my list. CB)

10) Why Wicked Women Writers?

Why not? And the company is outstanding.

Awwww – a woman after my own heart, even if she would be likely to dig it out with a sharpened spoon. I hope you give her story consideration along with the other Wicked Women Writers. She’s #8 on the list. Read more about her at http://cemeteryflowerblog.wordpress.com/

1 Comment

  1. Wicked Women Wednesday #2 | Rebecca Snow said,

    […] you, ladies.  It’s been a pleasure.  In case you thought I had nothing to say, here’s a link to Chantal Boudreau’s interview with […]

Leave a Reply

