Submission Blitz – Day 30

May 1, 2013 at 12:15 am (horror, Links, writing) (, , , , , , , )

I made it – my 30 day goal! I finished up “A Shovel and a Bag of Lime too” and submitted it to a pro-pay venue. I will have my two day “Blitz Bonus” and then it will be on to other things, primarily editing for the next month, but hopefully some work on reconstructing my website now that my old server has closed down (boo). Once I figure out sticky pages and a few other things, I’ll have all my old content set up on wordpress (yay!) This also means getting new business cards. I’m also hoping to finish the two books I’m currently reading and maybe get some more work done on Sifting the Ashes (when I’m all edited out for a spell.) I’ve had enough of a break from it to be keen on getting back to the story. It was just too gloomy for me to handle with all the unfortunate things I was having to deal with at the time.

On a lighter note, I received two things that reminded me of some of the reasons I go through all the trouble of trying to get published in the first place. One was a cheque from a story sale and the other was my contributor copy of Midnight Movie Creature Feature 2 . Let me say, I’m more than a little impressed. The cover is beeeeeautiful and the illustrations inside are super snazzy. That’s next on my reading list, as soon as I’m done the two I’m reading now.

On to May, and my last two submissions for a while…

Leave a Reply

