Submission Blitz – Day 20

April 21, 2013 at 2:30 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , )

I finished “On the Tip of her Tongue” and to my surprise, I found a pro-rate venue open to submissions that looked like it might be a good match. This story isn’t run-of-the-mill horror … more of a “weird tale meets horror” kind of thing. It’s certainly unique, bordering on bizarro. That means I’ve made it successfully to the two-thirds point, despite trials and tragedy for the month.

2013 has been a lousy year, but something tells me if I can cope with what life throws at me and struggle my way to year’s end, things will look up from there. I’m a pessimist by nature, so if I get a good feeling about something, I usually trust it. It doesn’t happen very often.

No new rejections, as antsy for them as I may be. I did get an automated confirmation of receipt when I submitted today’s short story. I’ll work on the two flash pieces I have in mind “Implements” and “Some Kind of Rabid” tomorrow and keep my fingers off that I can stretch what’s left to day 30. This is not something I’d want to try more than once a year. It’s certainly a challenge.

Wish me luck over the next 10 days – I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

