Submission Blitz – Day 13

April 14, 2013 at 1:01 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , , , )

To my slight disappointment, when I went to submit “Relief” today, I noticed they aren’t accepting submissions for that particular anthology until May 1. Argh!

I’m in the same boat with another story; I’m saving “The Elephant’s Graveyard” for a horror anthology that doesn’t open for submissions until May 1. If I don’t get back anymore rejections this month (I’m still waiting), I’ll be scrambling before day 30, and I may fold and submit “Relief” elsewhere. As is, I’m, probably going to have to submit the three novels I have ready that aren’t part of my existing series…I have a fourth, but I was planning on publishing that one myself. The others I’ve finished are still in need of more editing.

So I sent “Territory” out to a magazine for today’s submission. It has come back a couple of times before now. We’ll see if this venue will bite. I have a reprint to try to shop, a Christmas story that’s hard to place and one story I was waiting on sending once one of my other stories comes back, but I’m starting to scrape bottom. I may try to finish two stories I left incomplete.

I have to work on my next couple of flash pieces – I’m aiming for two by end of day tomorrow. Wish me luck!

1 Comment

  1. alittlebirdtweets said,

    Good Luck with your publications 🙂 I look forward to reading your posts. Donna

Leave a Reply

