Submission Blitz – Day 9

April 9, 2013 at 10:28 pm (fantasy, writing) (, , , , , )

I did mention I was expecting rejections from older submissions to be coming in soon, and sure enough, two of them were sitting in my inbox this morning. I don’t know how or why, but I always get a vibe as to whether a response is an acceptance or a rejection before I even open the e-mail, and as far as I can recall, I’ve only been wrong once so far (in a good way – I thought it was a rejection but it was actually an acceptance.) Anyway, these two e-mails gave off a rejection vibe, and sure enough, that’s what they were.

Thankfully I had already decided what I wanted to do next with these stories. I resubmitted “Rev-Ursal” to a charity anthology today, as my daily submission, and I’m saving the other story for a submission I hope to make later in the month.

In the meantime, I’m working on my Japanese-themed fantasy tale, “Sanae’s Garden.” I already have 1,400 words in, and I hope to have it ready for submission on Thursday or Friday. It has one thing in common with my Green Man dark fantasy story “Come Into Her Garden” (aside from the garden thing) but for the most part they are *very* different stories.

I’ll update you with my progress on this one tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

