Submission Blitz – Day 3

April 4, 2013 at 1:04 am (horror, Links, writing) (, , , , )

So I got back a rejection for my last submission, “The Storyteller’s Affliction,” in less than 24 hours. No tears – this is how it works. Good point? She said she enjoyed my story. Bad point? She said it wasn’t quite what she was looking for. So what am I going to do about it? I repackaged it according to another submission request and sent it right out again as today’s submission.

It’s weird to think if I reach my goal this month, I’ll have actually made 30 submissions – probably comparable to what I submit in a typical year. At the same time, setting this crazy objective means that I’ve stopped dragging my feet and I’m sending out things that have been sitting around gathering dust.

However, I’m not sure if I’ll have “Stitches in Time” done for tomorrow. I’ve been busily baking away for a bake sale and working while inspired to prep my Guild of Dreams posting. I’m not even half done the story, so I think Friday might be more likely for a completion date. I’ll follow after that with a couple of flash fiction pieces to catch up a little on my writing goals for the month.

And I did get to enjoy some of the rewards of the odd acceptance I get today, cashing a cheque from a story sale and receiving a contributor copy of MDP’s Zombie Lockdown anthology.

Time to get back to my story.

Leave a Reply

