Solutions not Resolutions – Let the Organizing Begin

January 6, 2013 at 1:45 am (horror, writing) (, , , , , , )

I can actually see my closet floor for the first time in … it has been so long I can’t remember. I spent the day putting away Christmas stuff, including taking down the tree, and I reorganized my closet. I figure the best way to simplify my life is to get things organized and take inventory of what I have. Then I can start making plans for the year to fix the things that aren’t working quite the way I want them to.

On the writing front, I actually made Amazon’s top 100 horror writer list today – pretty cool considering the last time I checked my ranking I was somewhere over 500. Although I didn’t stay there, I spent a little while at number 98 just below Kelley Armstrong at 97 (next time I checked, she was up to 91 and I was off the list.)

I have a couple of writing projects to work on tonight, but I’m feeling a little better organized and more driven now, so I hope to get them done. That being said, my computer’s acting up (WiFi connection) so I’ll be lucky if I even get this blog post done.

Anyway, more organizing to do tomorrow. ‘Til then J

3 Comments

  1. Christina Westover said,

    Congratulations at making it to Amazon’s top 100 horror writer list! I’ve been so busy with just everyday life details and errands (worked through the holidays), that I’m so behind in writing. I keep reading your posts, always amazed at what you accomplish with children, a household to maintain, and work–you always find time to write. People will never understand how I’m only able to mentally focus for short periods of time, and I only hope that I reach every goal I have set for 2013. Keep writing–it does inspire people like me, you’re a very strong woman.

  2. chantellyb said,

    Lol – it would be easier if there were more hours in the day, wouldn’t it. What I really have to do is tackle this rewrite, but it’s daunting so I keep putting it off.

  3. Barbara said,

    Ah, but once the rewrite is finished, it becomes one more accomplishment for you to mark off the To Do List. Congratulations on your placement at Amazon and kudos on the closest sweep!

Leave a Reply

