December 24, 2012 at 10:15 am (writing)

Here’s my posting at the Guild of Dreams – my own weird spin on Christmas.

Guild Of Dreams

“Chris – did you eat any of these Christmas cookies? I told you they were for a work function and that you absolutely were not to touch them.”

“I didn’t touch them.” Christena tried not to sound indignant, but she hated being accused of something she hadn’t done and Ben did that to her all the time.

“Well then explain why there are three missing. I brought home two full dozen from the bakery, but I’m short three.”

“Are you sure the bakery didn’t short you?” The moment the words escaped Christena’s lips she regretted them. Ben never would have left the bakery without counting and double counting them, obsessive compulsive as he was. Even suggesting otherwise was new cause for strife. He gave her a harsh glare.

“Do I even have to answer that? How could you do this to me? I had one for every person at the…

View original post 834 more words

Leave a Reply

