Lucky 7, Take 2

August 6, 2012 at 9:25 pm (writing)

Tag, I’m it – again. And I’m in mid-book in my reading, so this is replacing my review for today. Sarah Scheele hit me up to be part of this Lucky 7 meme. Here’s how it works:

 

  • Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  • Go to line 7
  • Copy down the next seven lines/sentences exactly as they are
  • Tag 7 other authors

I did this once for page 7, but then I was tagged again. I’m currently working on “Providence,” book four of my Fervor dystopian science fantasy, so let’s see what’s happening on page 77. My protagonist Sam is facing a tragic event that has left his best friend, Sarah, in dire straits. It’s completely out of context, so it won’t make much sense. Remember, this is first draft so it still needs serious edits:

    “Where are you taking her?” Sam asked, trying to keep up with the long-legged Watcher.

    “To Leigh – maybe she’ll have something that can help her. Besides, I think she needs to get as far away from that mess as possible. It’ll be quiet in the hover. She can rest there and recover. I should have gotten to her faster, Sam. I’m sorry. I’m just so tired…”

    Forewarned,Leigh was waiting for their arrival at the hover and had prepared some sedatives for Sarah. The medic ushered Nathan in.

Now I pass the baton to seven others – how about:

Bennie Newsome

Steve Vernon

Jim Silvestri

Kelley Kombrinck

Steve Montano

R. D. Teun

Jan Goeb

1 Comment

  1. Sarah Scheele said,

    Thanks for the tag! I like the post’s illustrations too 😀

Leave a Reply

