Time for a Change…

December 13, 2011 at 12:52 am (Elevation, horror, writing) (, , , , , , , )

Some may have noticed that I missed my regular blog posts last week. This was due in part to trying to wade my way through the swamp of work I had to deal with when NaNoWriMo came to an end. In addition to tying up Sleep Escapes Us, my NaNo dark fantasy/horror novel, I also had to complete the last touches to Elevation, including things like the preface, acknowledgements and the back cover blurb. I’m also feeling kind of run down and burnt out (I have a cold right now.) I’m officially taking a vacation, which means as soon as I get out the last couple of submissions I had already promised to send, I’m just going to take it easy for a couple of weeks. I’m doing a bit of gift-wrapping, baking, game-playing, lots of reading and just chilling with friends and family.

Of course, going on vacation means time to try something new, so I decided to play around with a little cartooning, just for fun. I’ll be putting out a few strips before year end, and if people like it, I might make it a regular thing. Here’s my first go at it (still a little rough, but I’m working out the kinks.).

 

COFFEE & ZOMBIES

 

Leave a Reply

